PETALING JAYA: All primary school pupils will attend school without rotation starting April 17, says Datuk Dr Radzi Jidin (pic).

The Education Minister said schools in states under Group A will start on April 17 while schools in states under Group B will start on April 18.

“Pupils who were attending school on a rotational basis now can return (in full).

“The most important thing is everyone’s adherence to the standard operating procedure (SOP).

“Even though we are transitioning to the endemic phase, it is still important to follow the SOP.

“I request parents to always remind their children that adherence to the SOP is a priority,” he said in a video posted on his Facebook yesterday.

Group A covers Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu, while Group B comprises Selangor, Melaka, Negri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Sabah, Sarawak and the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur, Labuan and Putrajaya.