PETALING JAYA: No single coalition managed to obtain the numbers needed to form a federal government in GE15.

Pakatan Harapan emerged as the biggest coalition in Parliament with 81 seats but is still short of the 112 needed for a simple majority.

The second biggest coalition was Perikatan Nasional which won 73 seats.

The results of one remaining seat – Kota Marudu – has yet to be officially announced as at 7.00am Sunday.

Of the 222 seats in the Dewan Rakyat, polling was suspended in Sarawak’s Baram constituency due to bad weather and was postponed Kedah’s Padang Serai following the death of a candidate.

Here is what the balance of power looks like in Parliament following Saturday’s vote:

In terms of popular vote, Pakatan Harapan secured 37.6% of the 15,442,007 ballots cast.

Perikatan Nasional got the second biggest share of the vote at 30.2%.

There were a total of 21.17 million eligible voters in GE15.

The following shows the number of seats each party contested in, and how many they won.

Here’s how each of the 936 candidates for parliament seats performed: