Rapid Bus and Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) have announced the start of dedicated bus lanes in parts of Kuala Lumpur. The pilot project is being enforced within the Jalan Ipoh corridor and includes Jalan Raja Laut, Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah, and Jalan Dang Wangi.

The project is running for two months from 1 March to 30 April, aiming to reduce travel time as well as to assess the travel experience and safety of passengers on the routes. Moreover, the bus lanes will be enforced daily from 6 AM to 8 PM, except for weekends and public holidays.

rapid bus rapidkl bus
[Photo: RapidKL]

The involved Rapid Bus routes:

1. Route 171: Wira Damai Hub – Lebuh Ampang via Sentul

2. Route 173: Taman Jasa Utama – Lebuh Ampang

3. Route 180: Taman Dato’ Senu – Pasar Seni Hub

4. Route 190: Desa Sri Hartamas Hub – Lin Jo Jalan Lekiu

5. Route 191: Sri Segambut Terminal – Chow Kit Monorail

Rapid Bus CEO Mohammad Yazurin Sallij said that the purpose of the pilot is also to reduce the risk of accidents involving RapidKL bus users and increase bus ridership. He hopes that other motorists will follow the new rules and avoid using the lanes during the designated hours.

(Source: RapidKL)

The post Rapid Bus And DBKL Commence Bus Lane Pilot Project In KL appeared first on Lowyat.NET.